I WANT... a friend on facebook

Publié le 22 Décembre 2008



A season of wants Copyright 2008 Ron Diorio

I want to be a super hero
I want to return
I want to date
I want to be heard
I want to focus
I want to lock up
I want 18 million dollars
I want my title back
I want a win
I want to watch
I want to establish an identity
I want to ban booze
I want to stay safe
I want you
I want a child
I want a friend on facebook
I want season tickets
I want be a guy that makes stupid comments
I want to date a rock star

I want a lot

I want stay
I want see how it ends
I want be a part
I want discuss your future
I want to change it
I want a new deal
I want to rock
I want it the best way
I want to be a spoiler
I want to stop
I want to outlaw
I want to say too much
I want to keep all my cards on the table
I want to to be patient
I want to you to believe
I want to eat at a table with my own silver
I want a wife
I want to be back


Ron Diorio photographe utilise depuis longtemps les appareils numériques, il travaille actuellement à New York. Il a coproduit dans les années 90 une série originale de vidéo Zine TV et mis en ligne des photographies dès 2003 sur le site fotolog sous le pseudonyme d'av producer. Il est souvent "observé" et apprécié par les membres du Poulailler. Nous venons d’avoir son autorisation pour mettre sur notre blog une de ses vidéos.

Parlant de son travail il dit : "The essence of my work is in the rendering of everyday situations to which the fantastic can be attributed, the surreal imagined, and the very real evoked." - Extrait de Anytown (exposition ayant eu lieu en septembre 2005 à The Economist Tower Gallery de Londres). Il vient d’exposer Hometown à la Peter Hay Halpert Gallery, 511 West 25th Street à New York.

 

Rédigé par LE POULAILLER

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :